Annual Meeting 2016

Join us for our 28th annual meeting!

The HHRC’s 28th Annual Meeting will be held on Sunday, June 5th, 2016 from 12 – 3 p.m.

The meeting will be held at: 

The Woodlands Club, 39 Woods Road, Falmouth



Judith Magyar Isaacson

In addition to a luncheon, the event will include the presentation of our annual student and community member scholarships and awards, a tribute to the late Judith Magyar Isaacson, and an overview of the HHRCs programs and special events.

The recipient of the Lawrence Alan Spiegel Remembrance Scholarship is Sherman Brewer, a senior at Boothbay Region High School. This year’s Mathilda Schlossberger Outstanding High School Student of the Year is Lydia Elwell, a senior at Nokomis Regional High School. Clarice van Walsum, a 7th grade student at Orono Middle School, has been named the Mathilda Schlossberger Outstanding Middle School Student of the Year.

In addition to honoring Mr. Sherman, Ms. Elwell, and Ms. van Walsum, the HHRC will be presenting the Gerda Haas Award for Excellence in Human Rights Education and Leadership to the Immigrant Legal Advocacy Project (ILAP), a non-profit that offers free and low-fee legal services to low-income Maine residents.


Tickets are $40 per guest, or $375 for a table of ten.

Tickets may be purchased online or by calling 207-621-3530.